Wishlist Wednesday – Sylvia Plath Tea

“You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me” – C.S Lewis

Oh how I do agree with Mr. Lewis on this one. There is nothing better than curling up with a good book and a hot cup of tea, especially on cold and snowy winter days like this one. I can’t remember if it was on BookRiot, or Buzzfeed where I originally saw that there was a company in Australia that was blending tea inspired by famous authors. Either way I forgot about it until recently.

There is a DavidsTea right around the corner from my apartment and so I frequent there quite a bit. Today I got an email from them (yes I’m on their mailing list) about how they are pairing with etsy to support local artists and sell handmade goods. I spend a lot of time on etsy to begin with and so today while looking at the mugs available for sale, I remembered the article that mentioned this company in Australia. A quick search brought me to the Literary Tea Company Page.

The company hand blends tea inspired by famous including William Shakespeare, Emily Bronte, and F. Scott Fitzgerald. While the Jane Austin tea is especially appealing (Jane Austin alway conjures up images of tea parties for me) the Sylvia Plath inspired tea stood out for me. Made with Hibiscus, Orange Black Tea, and Lavender it is recommended that you drink this while reading the Bell Jar. It’s a great idea and while I would love to order them all, if I have to pick just one it would be Sylvia Plath’s

The

Leave a Reply

